You are here

Partners

Imperial College is the coordinator of the EXPOsOMICS consortium but is one of the thirteen project participants.

Please see below our partners and click on any of the links to read more about the organisations. 

 

School of Public Health, Imperial College London (ICL)

ICL coordinates the Consortium and lead the Management, Air pollution and Statistical analysis work packages.

Prof Paolo Vineis (p.vineis@imperial.ac.uk)

Read more >


Institute of Risk Assessment Sciences (IRAS), University of Utrecht

IRAS is leading the Omics (Metabolomics, Adductomics and Intermediate omics biomarkers) and the Health risk analyses work packages.

Dr Roel Vermeulen (R.Vermeulen@iras.uu.nl)

Read more >


International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) 

IARC leads Metabolomics and Impact and Dissemination work packages and participate in Adductomics and Other omics work packages.

Prof Chris P. Wild (director@iarc.fr)

Read more >


Center for Research in Environmental Epidemiology (CREAL)  

CREAL coordinates the external exposure assessment (Air pollution and Water contamination) work packages.

Prof Manolis Kogevinas (kogevinas@creal.cat)

Read more >


Maastricht University

The Maastricht team coordinates the Omics (Metabolomics, Adductomics and Intermediate omics biomarkers) work packages and contribute to Other omics work package.

Prof Jos Kleinjans (j.kleinjans@masstrichtuniversity.nl)

Read more >


Institute of Biology, Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Biotechnology, National Hellenic Research Foundation (NHRF) 

The NHRF team coordinates the Intermediate omics biomarkers work package and responsibly for global DNA methylation analysis.

Prof Soterios A. Kyrtopoulos (skyrt@eie.gr)

Read more >


Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute

The Swiss TPH is leading the Data harmonisation and integration and organisation of project sub-studies work package.

Prof Nicole Probst-Hensch (nicole.probst@unibas.ch)

Read more >


Kings College London (KCL)

KCL is leading the Adductomics work package and participates at the Management and coordination and Air pollution work packages.

Prof Frank Kelly (frank.kelly@kcl.ac.uk)

Read more >


Genedata AG

Genedata is mainly involved in the Data harmonisation and integration and organisation of project sub-studies work package.

Dr Hans Gmuender (hans.gmuender@genedata.com)

Read more >


The University of California, Berkeley (UC)

Investigators at UC are involved in Adductomics and Impact and dissemination work packages.

Prof Stephen Rappaport (srappaport@berkeley.edu)

Read more >


University of Bristol (UNIB)

UNIB contributes to Data harmonisation and integration and organisation of project sub-studies, Health risk analyses and Impact and dissemination work packages.
 

Read more >


Ateknea Solutions

Ateknea SolutionsAteknea (previously Catalonian Research & Innovation Centre) is developing a novel integrated personal monitoring system and a pre-commercial prototype and participates in the exposure monitoring tasks.

Mr Mario Fernandez-Nieto (mario.fernandez@ateknea.com

Read more >


Hasselt University

Hasselt University pursues an active spearhead policy, directed at top research
in a number of clear-cut domains. Tim Nawrot heads the molecular and environmental epidemiology research domain within the Centre for Environmental
Sciences at Hasselt University.

 

Prof. Tim Nawrot (tim.nawrot@uhasselt.be)

Read more >